Supernatural Has Become The Inspiration Of Many Creators In Different Fields

Following what you are passionate about defines who you really are and opens the door to new opportunities

Alicia Domínguez
4 min readJul 23, 2022
Image of a shelf Supernatural DVD’s and books
Picture by the author

I’ve been writing about the Gothic since day one on this platform, but only today I came across a painter and writer who shares the same passion for the American Horror Supernatural series as me: Supernatural.

It was an amazing portrait of Jared Padalecki (Sam Winchester in the series) that caught my attention.

As I was reading the article, I realised how much this painting and many others in the same article were connected to the writer’s personal discovery. Like many of us, Mandy Zeller is on a journey of self-recognition and one of the things that are actually helping her figure out her painting style is getting out of the fixed frame given to her by drawing what she really wants to draw.

The key phrase in her article for me was:

In the end, I got bored of painting the faces…

--

--

Alicia Domínguez

English Philologist with a Master in Jungian Psychology/Independent Researcher and Scholar/ Self-development Mentor through Gothic productions/ gothicalice.com